This event is endorsed
and organized by

9th International Conference on Communications and Networking in China

August 14–16, 2014 | Maoming, People's Republic of China

Call for Demos and Posters

The Chinacom 2014 Demonstrations and Posters Track complements the Research Paper track of the conference and offers an opportunity for presenting late-breaking research results, ongoing research projects, and speculative or innovative work in progress. The informal setting of the Posters and Demonstrations Track encourages presenters and participants to engage in discussions about the presented work. Such discussions can be invaluable inputs for the future work of the presenters, while offering participants an effective way to broaden their knowledge of the emerging research trends and to network with other researchers. Topics of interest are the same as research topics of Chinacom - see the main conference call for papers at Abstracts describing the Demos and Posters will be indexed by IEEE-Xplore and will be distributed with the official conference proceedings. Authors must be present during the Demo and Poster sessions. No show will preclude publication in IEEE-Xplore. Please consult the Demo/Poster Co-Chairs if you are uncertain whether your demo/poster falls within the scope of the conference.


Submission Information

Submissions should be a two-page proposal/abstract in PDF format adhering to CHINACOM submission instructions that are available at the following URL: . Be as specific as possible in describing what you will demonstrate or post. In particular, the demo session will have power and wireless Internet connectivity available. If a demonstration requires special arrangements, please send an email to Demo Co-Chair: Dr. Rongxing Lu ([email protected]) and Poster Co-chair: Dr. Guangjie Han ([email protected]) to ensure it can be arranged. Abstracts of accepted demos/posters will be included in the CHINACOM 2014 Proceedings CD.


Important Dates

Demo & Poster Submission: May 24, 2014

Notifications: June 14, 2014

Camera-Ready Versions: July 21, 2014


Demos and Posters Track Chairs

Rongxing Lu, Nanyang Technical University, Singapore

Guangjie Han, Hohai University, China


CHINACOM 2014 Posters/Demos Technical Program Committee

Yang Xiao, University of Alabama, USA

Jianwei Niu, Beihang University, China

Supeng Leng, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China

Hongbo Jiang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Chia-Mu Yu, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Xiang Gui, Massey University, New Zealand

Yulong Zou, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China

Han Zhang, South China Normal University, China

Yonghui Li, Univeristy of Sydney, Australia

Wenbo Wang, Beijing University of Post and Telecommunications, China

Junhui Zhao, Beijing Jiaotong University, China

Henk Wymeersch, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Song Guo, University of Aizu, Japan

Honggang Wang, University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth, USA

Xianfu Lei, Utah State University, USA

Chau Yuen, Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD), Singapore

Richard Yu, Carleton University, Canada

Rong Yu, Guangdong University of Technology, China

Cong Liu, Sun Tat-Sen University, China

Lisheng Fan, Shantou University, China

Shui Yu, Deakin University, Australia

Esther Palomar, Birmingham City University, UK

Sammy Chan, City University of Hong Kong, HK

Jiankun Hu, University of New South Wales, Australia

Liang Zhou, Nanjing University of Post and Telecommunications, China

Jaime Lloret, University of Polytechnic of Valencia, Spain

Jucheng Yang, Tianjing University of Science and Technology, China

Jinsong Wu, Bell Laboratories, China

Xu Wang, Heriot-Watt University, UK

Kun Yang, University of Essex, UK

Siyuan Yu, Bristol University, UK

Chao Lu, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK

Der-Jiunn Deng, National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan

Chun-Cheng Lin, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Alexey Vinel, Tampere University of Technology, Finland

Abderrahim Benslimane, Ceri/lia University of Avignon, France

Xianfu Chen, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland

Adrian Kliks, Poznan University of Technology, Poland

Stephen Wang, Toshiba Research Europe, UK

Rose Qingyang Hu, Utah State University, USA

Joel Rodrigues, University of Beira Interior, Portugal

Xiaoling Wu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Zhangbing Zhou, China University of Geoscience (Beijing), China

Lu Liu, University of Derby, UK

Periklis Chatzimisios, Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece

Shahid Mumtaz, Institute of Telecommunication, Portugal

Hamed Vahdat-Nejad, University of Birjand, Iran

Walid Gaaloul, Institut Mines Télécom, France